National Academy of Medicine

Network Organizations of the Action Collaborative on Clinician Well-Being and Resilience 


Over the past fifty years, rates of clinician burnout have drastically increased across the United States. Clinician burnout has serious consequences for patient safety, care quality, and health care costs. The National Academy of Medicine has launched an Action Collaborative on Clinician Well-Being and Resilience to improve baseline understanding of challenges to clinician well-being, raise visibility of clinician stress and burnout, and elevate evidence-based, multidisciplinary solutions. We invite you to join our national movement as a Network Organization.

What does it mean to be a Network Organization

By becoming a Network Organization, you are joining a growing network of over 100 organizations that are committed to reversing trends in clinician burnout—a goal that is possible only through the collective action of many stakeholders. Network organizations agree to make a visible commitment to improving the well-being of clinicians. 

Network organizations are active contributors to the work of the Collaborative but are not formal sponsors. To view a list of inaugural sponsors of the Action Collaborative, please click here

Network Organizations will:

  • provide input on activities of the Collaborative
  • receive networking and information-sharing opportunities
  • receive regular updates on the work of the Collaborative, including priority invitations to public meetings and advance notice of new tools and publications
  • receive communications tools such as infographics and social media toolkits
  • be listed on the NAM website, along with an organizational “commitment statement” describing their current and/or future work in the area of clinician well-being and a link to your website
  • receive invitations to act as partners in building new efforts around clinician well-being at the NAM

Network organizations are committed to improving the well-being of clinicians and are supportive of the Action Collaborative’s goals and objectives. They are not official sponsors of the Action Collaborative. 

We request that Network Organizations:

  • participate actively in the work of the Collaborative (e.g., by attending meetings and sharing resources)
  • promote announcements about activities of the Collaborative
  • support the Collaborative’s social media and public engagement campaigns
  • provide semi-annual updates about their work
  • send the NAM announcements related to meetings around clinician well-being to be considered for promotion to NAM networks 

How to become a Network Organization

To become a network organization, please complete this survey and include the following:

  • Name of Organization
  • A brief “commitment statement” (1-2 pages in Word or PDF format) describing current and/or future work in the area of clinician well-being. This statement will be posted on the NAM website.
  • Name and contact information for organization liaison (this information will be made public unless you request otherwise) 

Know others you want to join? Share our one-pager and help us build a bigger network! 


 Network Organizations

The following list of network organizations does not include inaugural sponsors of the Action Collaborative on Clinician Well-Being and Resilience. To view of list of inaugural sponsors, please visit the Action Collaborative homepage.

Academic Consortium for Integrative Medicine & Health
Contact: Robert Saper | Info@imconsortium.org
Commitment Statement 

Alliance for Academic Internal Medicine
Contact: Margaret Breida | mbreida@im.org
Commitment Statement

American Academy of Emergency Medicine
Contact: Robert Lam | robert.lam@ucdenver.edu
Commitment Statement

American Academy of Emergency Medicine’s Resident and Student Association
Commitment Statement

American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine
Contact: Joe Rotella | jrotella@aahpm.org
Commitment Statement

American Academy of Pediatrics, Hawaii Chapter
Contact: Galen Chock |gchock@aap.net
Commitment Statement

American Association for Physician Leadership 
Contact: Peter Angood |pangood@physicianleaders.org
Commitment Statement

American Association of Nurse Anesthetists
Contact: Lynn Reede |lreede@aana.com
Commitment Statement

American Association of Nurse Practitioners
Commitment Statement

American Association of Sleep Technologists
Contact: Abigail Lynn | alynn@aastweb.org
Commitment Statement

American Balint Society
Contact: Jose R. Nino | jrninon@gmail.com
Commitment Statement

American Board of Family Medicine
Commitment Statement

American College of Cardiology
Contact: William J. Oetgen | woetgen@acc.org
Commitment Statement

American College of Gastroenterology
Contact: Maria Susano |msusano@gi.org
Commitment Statement

American College of Occupational and Environmental Medicine
Commitment Statement

American College of Preventive Medicine
Commitment Statement

American College of Radiology
Contact: Claire Bender |cbender@mayo.edu
Commitment Statement

American Dental Association
Contact: Alison Bramhall | bramhalla@ada.org
Commitment Statement

American Foundation for Suicide Prevention
Contact: Christine Moutier |cmoutier@afsp.org
Commitment Statement

American Gynecological and Obstetrical Society
Contact: Donald J. Dudley |dd7ss@virginia.edu
Commitment Statement

American Medical Women’s Association
Contact: Kimberly Templeton |ktemplet@kumc.edu
Commitment Statement

American Podiatric Medical Association
Contact: Dyane Tower |detower@apma.org
Commitment Statement

American Psychiatric Nurses Association
Contact: Meaghan Trimyer |mtrimyer@apna.org
Commitment Statement

American Society for Blood and Marrow Transplantation
Contact: Linda J. Burns | lburns2@nmdp.org
Commitment Statement

American Society of Hematology
Contact: Charles Clayton |cclayton@hematology.org
Commitment Statement

Ascension
Commitment Statement

Association of Academic Physiatrists
Commitment Statement

Association of Community Cancer Centers
Contact: Pam Rattananont Ferris| pferris@accc-cancer.org
Commitment Statement

Association of Safe Patient Handling Professionals
Contact: Colin J. Brigham |cjbrigham@msn.com
Commitment Statement

Atrium Health
Contact: Yasemin Moore | yasemin.moore@atriumhealth.org
Commitment Statement

Baylor College of Medicine and the Center for Professionalism in Medicine
Contact: Ellen M. Friedman | ellenf@bcm.edu
Commitment Statement

Beyond Words Wellness Resources
Contact: Rosemary Hanrahan |beyondwordswellness@gmail.com
Commitment Statement

Board of Pharmacy Specialties
Contact: Samuel Johnson |sjohnson@aphanet.org
Commitment Statement

Canadian Medical Association
Contact: Christopher Simon |Christopher.Simon@cma.ca
Commitment Statement

CareMount Medical, PC
Contact: Thomas J. Lester |tlester@cmmedical.com
Commitment Statement

Center for Courage and Renewal
Contact: Terasa Cooley |terasa@couragerenewal.org
Commitment Statement

Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia 
Contact: Miriam Stewart |stewartm2@email.chop.edu
Commitment Statement

Choptank Community Health System, Inc.
Contact: Katelin Haley | khaley@choptankhealth.org
Commitment Statement

Christiana Care Health System
Contact: Heather Farley |hfarley@christianacare.org
Commitment Statement

Christian Medical and Dental Associations 
Commitment Statement

Christus Physician Group
Contact: Linda Ray |linda.ray@christushealth.org
Commitment Statement

Cleveland Clinic
Contact: Katherine Bulavabulavak@ccf.org
Commitment Statement

Coalition for Physician Well-Being
Contact: DeAnna Santana |Deanna.Santana@ahss.org
Commitment Statement

Collaborative for Healing and Renewal in Medicine
Contact: Jonathan Ripp |jonathan.ripp@mountsinai.org
Commitment Statement

Colorado Medical Society
Contact: Alfred Gilchrist |alfred_gilchrist@cms.org
Commitment Statement

Council of Emergency Medicine Residency Directors
Contact: Loice A Swisher |middletonswisher@msn.com
Commitment Statement

Council of Florida Medical School Deans
Commitment Statement

Courageous Healthcare
Contact: Richard J. Bogue |rjb@courageoushealthcare.com
Commitment Statement

Critical Care Societies Collaborative 
Contact: David Martin | dmartin@sccm.org
Commitment Statement

Deaconess Health System
Contact: Amanda Bohleber |amanda.bohleber@deaconess.com
Commitment Statement

Dignity Health
Contact: Perry M. Gee |perry.gee@dignityhealth.org
Commitment Statement

Duke Health
Contact: Jonathan Bae |jon.bae@duke.edu
Commitment Statement

Educational Commission for Foreign Medical Graduates
Contact: Elizabeth Ingraham |eingraham@ecfmg.org
Commitment Statement

Emotion Dynamics, LLC
Contact: Tino Plank |tinoplank@emovere.com
Commitment Statement

Envision Kindness
Contact: David Fryburg | david@envisionkindness.org
Commitment Statement

Federation of State Physician Health Programs
Contact: Linda Bresnahan |lbresnahan@fsphp.org
Commitment Statement

FirstHealth of the Carolinas
Contact: Suze Kopynec |skopynec@firsthealth.org
Commitment Statement

George Washington University School of Nursing
Contact: JoAnn Conroy |jfc27@gwu.edu
Commitment Statement

Golden State MD Health and Wellness
Contact: Ahimsa Porter Sumchai |AhimsaPorterSumchaiMD@Comcast.net
Commitment Statement

Greenleaf Integrative
Contact: Siddharth Ashvin Shah | drshah@greenleafintegrative.com
Commitment Statement

Harvard Medical Faculty Physicians and Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital
Contact: Rebecca Blair |rsblair@bidmc.harvard.edu
Commitment Statement

Healthcare Leadership Council
Contact: Roxanne Yaghoubi |ryaghoubi@hlc.org
Commitment Statement

Hospice and Palliative Nurse Association
Contact: Bob Parker | bobp@hpna.org
Commitment Statement

Indiana University Health
Contact: Katherine Feley |kfeley@iuhealth.org
Commitment Statement

Institute for Healthcare Improvement
Contact: Jessica Perlo |jperlo@ihi.org
Tejal Gandhi |tgandi@ihi.org
Commitment Statement

International Nurse Coach Association
Contact: Nicole Vienneau |nvienneau@inursecoach.com
Commitment Statement

Intenational Society for Strategic Studies in Radiology
Contact: Hedvig Hricak | hricakh@MSKCC.ORG
Commitment Statement

Loma Linda University Health Education Consortium
Contact: Barbara Hernandez | bhernandez@llu.edu
Commitment Statement

Marshfield Clinic Health System
Contact: Alpa Shah |shah.alpa@marshfieldclinic.org
Michael Schulein |schulein.michael@marshfieldclinic.org
Commitment Statement

Massachusetts Medical Society and the Massachusetts Health and Hospital Association Joint Taskforce
Contact: Steven M Defossez |SDefossez@mhalink.org
Commitment Statement

Mayo Clinic
Contact: Laura M. Sadosty |sadosty.laura@mayo.edu
Commitment Statement

McLaren Health Care
Contact: Barbara Wolf | barbara.wolf@mclaren.org
Commitment Statement

Medical College of Wisconsin
Contact: Jennifer Apps |japps@mcw.edu
Commitment Statement

Medical Society of Metropolitan Portland
Contact: Amanda Bores |amanda@msmp.org
Commitment Statement

Medical Society of Virginia
Contact: Lynne Hughes |lhughes@msv.org
Commitment Statement

Metro Omaha Medical Society
Contact: Halie Smith |hsmith@omahamedical.com
Commitment Statement

Michigan Medicine
Contact: Srijan Sen |srijan@umich.edu
Commitment Statement

Mind Garden, Inc.
Commitment Statement

 

Minnesota Hospital Association
Contact: Rahul Koranne |rkoranne@mnhospitals.org
Commitment Statement

Missing Logic, LLC
Contact: Michelle Troseth |michelletroseth@gmail.com
Commitment Statement

Mission Health System
Contact: William R. Hathaway | William.Hathaway@msj.org
Commitment Statement

National Academies of Practice
Commitment Statement

National Board of Medical Examiners
Contact: Miguel Paniagua | mpaniagua@nbme.org
Commitment Statement

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
Contact: David N. Weissman | DWeissman@cdc.gov
Commitment Statement

National League for Nursing
Contact: Beverly Malone | ceo@nln.org 
Commitment Statement

Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Contact: Karyn Wulf | karyn.wulf@nationwidechildrens.org
Commitment Statement

New York Presbyterian Hospital
Contact: Lyuba Konopasek | lyk2003@nyp.org
Commitment Statement

North Carolina Medical Society
Contact: Shawn Scott | sscott@ncmedsoc.org
Commitment Statement

North Carolina Physicians Health Program
Contact: Joseph Jordan | jjordan@ncphp.org
Commitment Statement

Ohio Society of Health-System Pharmacists
Contact: Rebecca A. Taylor | taylorr3@ccf.org
Commitment Statement

Ohio State University 
Contact: Bernadette Melnyk | melnyk.15@osu.edu
Commitment Statement

Oncology Nursing Society
Commitment Statement

Oregon Health & Science University
Contact: Sharon Anderson | somdeansoffice@ohsu.edu
Commitment Statement

Osler Symposia
Contact: Janice A Mancuso | janice.mancuso@gmail.com
Commitment Statement

Palmetto Health and the Palmetto Health University of South Carolina Medical Group
Contact: Matt Orr | matt.orr@uscmed.sc.edu
Commitment Statement

Partners Healthcare System
Contact: Thomas Sequist | tsequist@partners.org
Commitment Statement

Pediatric Pharmacy Advocacy Group
Contact: Kimberly Novak | Kimberly.Novak@NationwideChildrens.org
Commitment Statement

Penn Medicine
Contact: Lisa Bellini | lisa.bellini@uphs.upenn.edu
Commitment Statement

Permanente Medical Groups
Commitment Statement 

Primary Care Progress 
Contact: Elizabeth Metraux | elizabeth.metraux@primarycareprogress.org
Commitment Statement

Renew
Contact: Linda Hawes Clever | lindahclevermd@gmail.com
Commitment Statement

Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Contact: Chantal Brazeau | chantal.brazeau@rutgers.edu
Commitment Statement

Ruth M. Hillebrand Center for Compassionate Care in Medicine at Notre Dame
Contact: Dominic Vachon | dvachon@nd.edu
Commitment Statement

Shreveport Medical Society
Commitment Statement

Sibley Memorial Hospital
Contact: Harpreet Gujral | HGujral1@jhmi.edu
Commitment Statement

Society of General Internal Medicine and the Association of Chiefs and Leaders of General Internal Medicine
Contact: Eric Bass | basse@sgim.org
Commitment Statement

Society of Gynecologic Oncology
Contact: Traci Schwendner | traci.schwendner@sgo.org
Commitment Statement

Stanford Medicine
Contact: Tait Shanafelt | ChiefWellnessOfficer@Stanford.edu
Commitment Statement

SUNY Upstate Medical University 
Contact: Jarrod Bagatell | bagatelj@upstate.edu
Commitment Statement

Sutter Health 
Contact: Sue Gotelli | gotells@sutterhealth.org
Commitment Statement

Texas Children’s Pediatrics
Contact: Stan Spinner | swspinne@texaschildrens.org
Commitment Statement

The Doctor’s Company
Contact: Kim Hathaway | khathaway@thedoctors.com
Commitment Statement

The Happy MD
Contact: Dike Drummond | dikedrummond@gmail.com
Commitment Statement

The Remen Institute for the Study of Health and Illness
Contact: Evangeline C. Andarsio | evangeline.andarsio@wright.edu
Commitment Statement

TMF Health Quality Institute 
Contact: Christopher Hanson | christopher.hanson@tmf.org
Commitment Statement

Trinity Health
Contact: Sandy Hess | sandy.hess@trinity-health.org
Commitment Statement

Tri-Regulator Collaborative 
Contact: Dawn Kappel | dkappel@ncsbn.org
Commitment Statement

University Hospitals Health System 
Contact: Goutham Rao | Goutham.rao@uhhospitals.org
Commitment Statement

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Contact: Erick Messias | elmessias@uams.edu
Commitment Statement

University of California Davis Health
Contact: Peter Yellowlees | pmyellowlees@ucdavis.edu
Commitment Statement

University of California San Francisco Health
Contact: Diane Sliwka | diane.sliwka@ucsf.edu
Commitment Statement

University of Colorado School of Medicine
Contact: Jennifer Reese | Jennifer.Reese@childrenscolorado.org
Commitment Statement

University of Florida College of Medicine
Contact: Lisa Merlo Greene | lmerlo@ufl.edu
Commitment Statement

University of Minnesota Medical School
Contact: David A. Rothenberger | rothe002@umn.edu
Commitment Statement

University of Nebraska Medical Center
Contact: Juliann G. Sebastian | julie.sebastian@unmc.edu
Commitment Statement

University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine
Contact: Jennifer Hagen | jmhagen@med.unr.edu
Commitment Statement

University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
Contact: Elizabeth C. Lawrence | Elawrence@salud.unm.edu
Commitment Statement

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Medicine and UNC Health Care
Contact: Lauren Westervelt | lauren_westervelt@med.unc.edu
Commitment Statement

University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Contact: Jennifer Berliner | berlinerji@upmc.edu
Commitment Statement

University of Rochester Medical Center
Contact: Michael Privitera | michael_privitera@urmc.rochester.edu
Commitment Statement

University of Texas System
Commitment Statement

University of Utah Health
Contact: Amy Locke | amy.locke@hsc.utah.edu
Commitment Statement

University of Virginia Health System
Contact: Margaret Plews-Ogan | mp5k@virginia.edu
Commitment Statement

University of Washington School of Medicine
Contact: Claudia Finkelstein | claudiaf@uw.edu
Commitment Statement

VA Boston Healthcare System
Commitment Statement

Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Contact: Mary I. Yarbrough | Mary.Yarbrough@Vanderbilt.edu
Commitment Statement

Virginia Academy of Family Physicians
Commitment Statement

Virginia Commonwealth University Health and VCU Health Sciences Schools 
Contact: Lisa Ellis | lisa.ellis@vcuhealth.org
Commitment Statement

Virginia Tech Carilion School of Medicine and Carilion Clinic
Contact: Mark H. Greenawald | mhgreenawald@carilionclinic.org
Commitment Statement

VitalTalk
Contact: Anthony Back | anthonyback@me.com
Commitment Statement

Wake Forest Baptist Health
Contact: William Satterwhite | wmsatter@wakehealth.edu 
Commitment Statement

Washington Physicians Health Program
Contact: Jill Berger | jberger@wphp.org
Commitment Statement

Washington University School of Medicine/Barnes-Jewish Hospital/St. Louis Children’s Hospital GME Consortium
Contact: Rebecca P. McAlister | mcalisterr@wustl.edu
Commitment Statement

Weill Cornell Medicine
Contact: Dana Zappetti | daz9001@med.cornell.edu 
Commitment Statement

WellStar Health System
Contact: John Brennan | john.brennan@wellstar.org
Commitment Statement

Western Carolina Medical Society
Contact: Miriam Schwarz | ceo@mywcms.org
Commitment Statement

X2
Contact: Michiel Rauws | michiel@x2ai.com
Commitment Statement

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Inaugural Sponsors

To view a list of inaugural sponsors of the Action Collaborative, please visit our homepage.

 

Back to Action Collaborative Homepage