NAM Staff Directory

General mailbox:
Media inquiries: Dana Korsen

President’s Office

Victor J. Dzau, President
Morgan Kanarek, Chief of Staff
Celynne Balatbat, Special Assistant
Jessica Covington, Administrative Assistant
Emmanuel Guerrier, Executive Assistant
Johanna Gusman, Program Officer, International Health Activities
Jessica Marx,
 Program Officer

Office of the Leonard D. Schaeffer Executive Officer

Michael McGinnis, Leonard D. Schaeffer Executive Officer and Senior Scholar
Therese Lowe, Executive Assistant

Membership & Governance

Elena Fuentes-Afflick, Home Secretary
Carlos del Rio, International Secretary
Se Kim, Director 
Donna Duncan, Deputy Director
Chiquita Boston, Senior Council & Membership Assistant
Sara Hitzig, Membership Program Officer
Jamal Samuel, Senior Membership Associate

Office of Communications

Laura DeStefanoDirector
Jenna Ogilvie, Deputy Director & Managing Editor, NAM Perspectives
Radhika Hira, Communications Officer
Samantha Phillips, Communications Officer
Talia Lewis, Communications Associate
Madeleine Deye, Senior Editorial Assistant

Office of Finance & Administration

David Chang, Financial Associate
Salman Chaudry, Financial Associate
Ravenna Martin, Financial Associate

Development Office

Alison Purvis, Chief Development Officer
Jennie EatonAdministrative/Research Assistant

Programs Office

Samantha Chao, Acting Director
Jennie Eaton,
Administrative/Research Assistant

Action Collaborative on Clinician Well-Being & Resilience

Ingrid Herrera-Yee, Director
Thu Anh (Anh) Tran,
Associate Program Officer

Action Collaborative on Countering the U.S. Opioid Epidemic

Elizabeth Finkelman, Director
Aisha Salman, Program Officer
Rebecca Sullenger,
Research Assistant

Committee on Emerging Science, Technology, & Innovation

Celynne Balatbat, Associate Program Officer
Jessica Covington, Program Specialist
Rebecca Sullenger,
Research Assistant

Culture of Health Program

Ivory Clarke, Director
Jessica Covington, Program Specialist
Julie Tarrant,
Associate Program Officer
Chinenye (Stephen) Chukwurah,
Research Assistant

Future of Nursing

Suzanne Le Menestrel, Study Director

Healthy Longevity Global Grand Challenge

Maureen Henry, Senior Program Officer
Johanna Gusman,
Program Officer
Emma Lower-McSherry,
Senior Program Assistant
Michele Toplitz,
Program Officer



Leadership Consortium: Collaboration for a Value & Science-Driven Health System

Michael McGinnis, Executive Director
Ayodola Anise, Deputy Director
Laura Adams, Senior Counsel, Science and Technology
Mahnoor (Noor) Ahmed, Associate Program Officer, Science and Technology
Ariana Bailey, Senior Program Assistant 
Michael Cocchiola, Research Associate
Anna Cupito, Associate Program Officer, Value and Culture 
Elaine FontaineConsultant 
Jennifer LeeVisiting Scholar
Olivia MatongoProgram Officer
Asia Williams, Research Associate

Advancing Pandemic and Seasonal Influenza Vaccine Preparedness and Response

Morgan Kanarek, Chief of Staff
Johanna Gusman, Program Officer
Julie Pavlin, Senior Board Director

Human Genome Editing Initiative

Katie Bowman, Senior Program Officer

Vital Directions for Health & Health Care

Jessica Marx, Program Officer


Gregg MargolisDirector
Andrew Cheng, Administrative & Financial Specialist
Yumi Phillips, Program Officer
Mona Rahman, Program Officer

Emerging Leaders in Health & Medicine Program

Se Kim, Co-Director
Gregg Margolis,
Sara Hitzig, Membership Program Officer

Join Our Community

Sign up for NAM email updates