The National Academy of Medicine (NAM) is pleased to announce the winners of the 2019 Cecil Awards. The Cecil Awards recognize staff from throughout the National Academies who have manifested superb skill and commitment in furthering the mission of the NAM — to improve health for all by advancing science, accelerating health equity, and providing independent, authoritative, and trusted advice nationally and globally. No NAM award ranks above the Cecil in importance.

The following individuals have been selected for the 2019 Cecil Awards by a committee composed of NAM members and staff representatives from across the National Academies:

Sandra H. Matthews Cecil Award for Administrative Excellence
Meg McCoy, Director of Membership and Governance, National Academy of Medicine

Cecil Award for Individual Excellence
Erin Balogh, Senior Program Officer, Health and Medicine Division

Cecil Award for Excellence of a Group/Team
Laura Aiuppa, Charlee Alexander, Kyra Cappelucci, Ivory Clarke, Rajbir Kaur, Heather Kreidler, Marc Meisnere, Sharyl Nass, Imani Rickerby, Toby Warden, and Mariana Zindel (Clinician Well-Being Team, National Academy of Medicine and Health and Medicine Division)

Each Cecil Award is accompanied by $4,000, a commemorative medal, and a certificate presented at the NAM Annual Meeting.

Join Our Community

Sign up for NAM email updates