David Rall Medal


The David Rall Medal is awarded to a member of the National Academy of Medicine who has demonstrated particularly distinguished leadership as a chair of a study committee or other such activities in a manner that was particularly exemplary, demonstrating a commitment substantially above and beyond the usual expectations of a committee chair.


2021 Recipient

Mary Wakefield, PhD, RN, FAAN

Visiting Distinguished Professor, Georgetown University
Distinguished Fellow, University of Texas at Austin

View the press release >> 


For more information, contact Donna Duncan at dduncan@nas.edu.


Join Our Community

Sign up for NAM email updates