National Academy of Medicine

Network Organizations 


We are so pleased to announce the over 125 organizations who have joined the Action Collaborative on Countering the U.S. Opioid Epidemic as network organizations. Our call for network organizations remains open – please join us in committing to being part of the solution.

 

Abt Associates
Contact: Christopher Spera | chris_spera@abtassoc.com
Commitment Statement

Academic Collaborative for Integrative Health
Contact: Alyssa Wostrel | awostrel@integrativehealth.org
Commitment Statement

Academic Consortium for Integrative Medicine & Health
Contact: Dale West | dale.west@imconsortium.org
Commitment Statement

Academy of Integrative Health & Medicine
Contact: Tabatha Parker | tparker@aihm.org
Commitment Statement

Academy of Medical-Surgical Nurses
Contact: Jennifer Jones | jennifer.jones@amsn.org
Commitment Statement

Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education
Contact: Steve Singer | ssinger@accme.org
Commitment Statement

Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education
Commitment Statement

Addiction and Public Policy Initiative, Georgetown University Law Center
Contact: Regina LaBelle | regina.labelle@georgetown.edu
Commitment Statement

Addiction Policy Forum
Contact: Mark O’Brien | mobrien@addictionpolicy.org
Commitment Statement

Adtalem Global Education
Contact: Jennifer Marshall | jennifer.marshall@adtalem.com
Commitment Statement

Advocates for Human Potential
Contact: Patrick Gauthier | pgauthier@ahpnet.com
Commitment Statement

African Cultural Alliance of North America, Inc.
Contact: Nettie Johnson | nettiejohnson@acanaus.org
Commitment Statement

American Academy of Pain Medicine
Contact: Megan Drumm | mdrumm@painmed.org
Commitment Statement

American Academy of PAs
Contact: Daniel Pace | dpace@aapa.org
Commitment Statement

American Association of Colleges of Nursing
Contact: Colleen Leners | cleners@aacnnursing.org
Commitment Statement

American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy
Contact: Lucinda Maine | lmaine@aacp.org
Commitment Statement

American Association of Neurological Surgeons and Congress of Neurological Surgeons
Contact: Katie O. Orrico | korrico@neurosurgery.org
Commitment Statement

American Association of Nurse Anesthetists
Contact: Randi Gold| rgold@aanadc.com
Commitment Statement

American Association of Nurse Practitioners
Contact: Anne Norman | anorman@aanp.org
Commitment Statement

American College of Clinical Pharmacy
Contact: Kathy Pham | kpham@accp.com
Commitment Statement

American College of Emergency Physicians
Contact: Sam Shahid |  sshahid@acep.org
Commitment Statement

American College of Occupational and Environmental Medicine
Contact: Julie Ording | jording@acoem.org
Commitment Statement

American College of Physicians
Contact: Davoren Chick | dchick@acponline.org
Commitment Statement

American College of Radiology
Contact: William Thorwarth, Jr.| wthorwarth@acr.org
Commitment Statement

American Dental Education Association
Contact: Omar A. Contreras | contreraso@adea.org
Commitment Statement

American Heart Association
Contact: Colby Tiner |  colby.tiner@heart.org
Commitment Statement

American Institutes for Research in the Behavioral Sciences
Contact: Elizabeth Salisbury | esalisbury@air.org
Commitment Statement

American Medical Association
Commitment Statement

American Medical Women’s Association
Contact: Kim Templeton | ktemplet@kumc.edu
Commitment Statement

American Optometric Association
Contact: Rodney Peele | rpeele@aoa.org
Commitment Statement

American Pharmacists Association
Contact: Jenna Ventresca | jventresca@aphanet.org
Commitment Statement

American Physical Therapy Association
Contact: Hadiya Green Guerrero | hadiyaguerrero@apta.org
Commitment Statement

American Podiatric Medical Association
Contact: Dyane Tower | detower@apma.org
Commitment Statement

American Psychiatric Nurses Association
Contact: Nicholas Croce | inform@apna.org
Commitment Statement

American Society of Anesthesiologists
Contact: Ashley Walton | a.walton@asahq.org
Commitment Statement

American Society of Health-System Pharmacists
Contact: Anna Legreid Dopp | adopp@ashp.org
Commitment Statement

ANA Enterprise
Contact: Kathy Chappell | kathy.chappell@ana.org
Commitment Statement

Annie Appleseed Project
Contact: Ann Fonfa | annieappleseedpr@aol.com
Commitment Statement

Anthem, Inc.
Commitment Statement

Arnold Ventures
Contact: Sara Twardock | stwardock@arnoldventures.org
Commitment Statement

Association for Multidisciplinary Education and Research in Substance Use and Addiction
Contact: Doreen Baeder | doreen@amersa.org
Commitment Statement

Association of American Medical Colleges
Commitment Statement

Association of Schools and Programs of Public Health
Contact: Tony Mazzaschi | tmazzaschi@aspph.org
Commitment Statement

Association of State and Territorial Health Officials
Contact: Marcus Plescia | mplescia@astho.org
Commitment Statement

Biotechnology Innovation Organization
Contact: Mallory O’Connor | moconnor@bio.org
Commitment Statement

Bloomberg American Health Initiative at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Contact: Joshua Sharfstein | joshua.sharfstein@jhu.edu
Commitment Statement

Braeburn
Contact: Ted Buckley | tbuckley@braeburnrx.com
Commitment Statement

Brandeis University Institute for Behavioral Health
Contact: Cindy Parks Thomas | cthomas@brandeis.edu
Commitment Statement

Brightpoint Health
Contact: Kate Kozeniewski | kkozeniewski@brightpointhealth.org
Commitment Statement

Cal Hospital Compare
Contact: Bruce Spurlock | bspurlock@cynosurehealth.org
Commitment Statement

Cardea Services
Contact: Wendy Nakatsukasa-Ono | wono@cardeaservices.org
Commitment Statement

Carenodes
Contact: Alex Yarijanian | alex@carenodes.com
Commitment Statement

Center for Forensic Science Research and Education
Contact: Barry K. Logan | barry.logan@frfoundation.org
Commitment Statement

Center on Addiction
Contact: Lindsey Vuolo | lvuolo@centeronaddiction.org
Commitment Statement

Center for Health and Risk Communication
Contact: Gary L. Kreps | gkreps@gmu.edu
Commitment Statement

Centers for Medicaid and Medicare Services
Commitment Statement

Collaborative Family Healthcare Association
Contact: Neftali Serrano | info@cfha.net
Commitment Statement

College of Psychiatric and Neurologic Pharmacists
Contact: Brenda Schimenti | bschimenti@cpnp.org
Commitment Statement

Columbia University Irving Institute for Clinical and Translational Research
Contact: Harold Pincus and Jennifer Humensky | irvinginst_opioid@cumc.columbia.edu
Commitment Statement

Committee for Children
Contact: Jordan Posamentier | jposamentier@cfchildren.org
Commitment Statement

Community Transportation Association of America
Contact: Alex King | king@ctaa.org
Commitment Statement

Coriell Institute for Medical Research
Contact: Stefan Zajic | szajic@coriell.org
Commitment Statement

Council on Podiatric Medical Education
Contact: Heather Stagliano | hmstagliano@cpme.org
Commitment Statement

Delphi Behavioral Health Group
Contact: Carol Boyer | cboyer@delphihealthgroup.com
Commitment Statement

Department of Veterans Affairs, Veterans Health Administration
Contact: Laurence J. Meyer | laurence.meyer@va.gov
Commitment Statement

Duke-Margolis Center for Health Policy
Contact: Katie Greene | katie.greene@duke.edu
Commitment Statement

Education Development Center
Contact: Chelsey Goddard | cgoddard@edc.org
Commitment Statement

Emory Healthcare
Contact: Christy M. Norman | christy.norman@emoryhealthcare.org
Commitment Statement

Federation of State Medical Boards
Contact: Joe Knickrehm | jknickrehm@fsmb.org
Commitment Statement

Fiduscript PBC
Contact: James Lott  |  james@fiduscript.com
Commitment Statement

Foundation for Chiropractic Progress
Contact: Sherry McAllister | dr.mcallister@f4cp.com
Commitment Statement

Georgetown University Medical Center
Contact: Karen Teber | km463@georgetown.edu
Commitment Statement

Grayken Center for Addiction, Boston Medical Center
Contact: Michael Botticelli | michael.botticelli@bmc.org
Commitment Statement

Hackensack Meridian Health
Contact: David Leopold | david.leopold@hackensackmeridian.org
Commitment Statement

HCA Healthcare
Commitment Statement

Healthcare Leadership Council
Contact: Mary Grealy | mgrealy@hlc.org
Commitment Statement

Heron Therapeutics
Contact: Christina England | cengland@herontx.com
Commitment Statement

ICF
Contact: Audrey Turley | audrey.turley@icf.com
Commitment Statement

Indian Health Service
Contact: CAPT Cynthia Gunderson | cynthia.gunderson@ihs.gov
Commitment Statement

Indiana University
Contact: Faith Kirkham Hawkins | grandchallenges@iu.edu
Commitment Statement

InSTEDD
Contact: Joseph Agoada | jagoada@instedd.org
Commitment Statement

Institute for Patient- and Family-Centered Care
Contact: Pam Dardess | pdardess@ipfcc.org
Commitment Statement

Institute for Research on Poverty, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Contact: Barbara Wolfe | bwolfe@wisc.edu
Commitment Statement

J. Addoh Underserved, LLC
Contact: Jones Addoh | jones_addoh@yahoo.com
Commitment Statement

Johns Hopkins School of Nursing
Contact: Chris Atkins Godack | cgodack@jhu.edu
Commitment Statement

Kaiser Permanente
Contact: Christina Kerby | christina.b.kerby@kp.org
Commitment Statement

Lakes Region Substance Awareness Coalition
Contact: Dani Mooney | lrsacoalition@gmail.com
Commitment Statement

Lane County Health and Human Services
Contact: Lucy Zammarelli | lucy.zammarelli@co.lane.or.us
Commitment Statement

LifePoint Health
Contact: Chris Frost | chris.frost@lpnt.net
Commitment Statement

Mayo Clinic
Contact: Halena Gazelka | vilendrer.nicole@mayo.edu
Commitment Statement

McGovern Medical School at UTHealth
Contact: J. Chase Findley | jonathan.c.findley@uth.tmc.edu
Commitment Statement

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Contact: Natalie Moryl and Vivek Malhotra | moryln@mskcc.org
Commitment Statement

Michigan OPEN
Contact: Nicole Rouech | rouechni@med.umich.edu
Commitment Statement

MN Health Collaborative
Contact: Jodie Dvorkin | jdvorkin@icsi.org
Commitment Statement

Montefiore Health Systems & The Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Contact: Chinazo Cunningham | ccunning@montefiore.org
Commitment Statement

Mountain Area Health Education Center
Contact: Elizabeth Flemming | elizabeth.flemming@mahec.net
Commitment Statement

National Academies of Practice
Contact: Melanie Bowzer | mbowzer@amrms.com
Commitment Statement

National Area Health Education Center Organization
Contact: Dwain Harris | dwharris@nationalahec.org
Commitment Statement

National Center for Integrated Behavioral Health
Contact: Heather Klusaritz and Chyke Doubeni | ncibh@uphs.upenn.edu
Commitment Statement

National Institutes of Health
Contact: healquestion@od.nih.gov
Commitment Statement

National Interoperability Collaborative
Contact: Adam Pertman  |  apertman@stewardsofchange.org
Commitment Statement

National League for Nursing
Contact: Christine Murphy | cmurphy@nln.org
Commitment Statement

New York Academy of Medicine
Contact: Michele Calvo | mcalvo@nyam.org
Commitment Statement

Organization for Safety, Asepsis, and Prevention
Contact: Michelle Lee| mlee@osap.org
Commitment Statement

Park Dental
Contact: Jean Lind | jlind@parkdental.com
Commitment Statement

Penn Medicine
Contact: Mark D. Neuman | mark.neuman@uphs.upenn.edu
Commitment Statement

Pharmacy Quality Alliance
Contact: Lisa Hines | lhines@pgaalliance.org
Commitment Statement

Premier, Inc.
Contact: Blair Childs |  blair_childs@premierinc.com
Commitment Statement

Prevention Insights
Contact: Konye Ori |  kori@iu.edu
Commitment Statement

Project ECHO
Contact: Joanna Katzman | jkatzman@salud.unm.edu
Commitment Statement

Quality Insights
Contact: Crystal Welch | cwelch@qualityinsights.org
Commitment Statement

RTI International
Contact: Gary A. Zarkin | gaz@rti.org
Commitment Statement

Rush University System for Health
Contact: Niranjan Karnik | niranjan_karnik@rush.edu
Commitment Statement

Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences
Contact: Lewis Nelson | lewis.nelson@rutgers.edu
Commitment Statement

Saint Louis University
Contact: Fred Rottnek | fred.rottnek@health.slu.edu
Commitment Statement

SCAN Health Plan
Contact: Sharon Jhawar | sjhawar@scanhealthplan.com
Commitment Statement

Shatterproof
Contact: Kevin Roy | kroy@shatterproof.org
Commitment Statement

Saint Thomas Health
Contact: Mary Jane Brown | mbrow168@uthsc.edu
Commitment Statement

Solera Health
Contact: Andrey Ostrovsky | andrey.ostrovsky@soleranetwork.com
Commitment Statement

Stanford Medicine
Contact: Brian Conlin | brian.conlin@stanford.edu
Commitment Statement

The Dental Specialists
Contact: Alan Law | alaw@thedentalspecialists.com
Commitment Statement

The Pennsylvania Recovery Organizations – Alliance
Contact: William Stauffer | billstauffer@rcn.com
Commitment Statement

The United States Pharmacopeia
Contact: Elizabeth Miller | ehm@usp.org
Commitment Statement

Trinity Health
Contact: Christopher W. Manthey | mantheyc@trinity-health.org
Commitment Statement

UCI Health
Commitment Statement

University at Buffalo
Contact: Kenneth E. Leonard | kleonard@buffalo.edu
Commitment Statement

University Hospitals
Contact: Jeanne Lackamp |  pain@uhhospitals.org
Commitment Statement

University of Alabama at Birmingham Health System
Contact: Peter Nagi | pnagi@uabmc.edu
Commitment Statement

University of Florida
Contact: Linda B. Cottler | lbcottler@ufl.edu
Commitment Statement

University of Michigan
Contact: Rebecca Cunningham | stroh@umich.edu
Commitment Statement

University of Pittsburgh
Contact: Jane Liebschutz | liebschutzjm@upmc.edu
Commitment Statement

University of Pittsburgh Medical Center (UPMC)
Contact: Julie Childers |  childersjw2@upmc.edu
Commitment Statement

UPMC Insurance Services Division
Contact: James Schuster | schusterjm@upmc.edu
Commitment Statement

Voices for Non-Opioid Choices
Contact: Chris Fox | chris@nonopioidchoices.org
Commitment Statement

WellCare Health Plans Inc.
Contact: Marketa Wills | marketa.wills@wellcare.com
Commitment Statement

Yale School of Medicine
Contact: David Fiellin | david.fiellin@yale.edu
Commitment Statement

 

Disclaimer: This page includes links to statements created by other public and/or private organizations. These statements are created by other public and/or private organizations, and are in no way connected to, under the control of, or associated with the National Academy of Medicine (NAM) or the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine (NASEM). Inclusion of these statements does not imply or constitute an endorsement or promotion by NAM or NASEM of any persons or organizations. Neither NAM nor NASEM endorse these statements, and are not responsible in any way for any content, advertising, products, services, or information on or available from the organizations responsible for these statements. NAM and NASEM make no guarantees, and accept no liability, regarding the linked statements, including, but not limited to, their availability, accuracy, currency, content, quality, or lack of objectionable or offensive content. 


 

The Action Collaborative on Countering the U.S. Opioid Epidemic is a one-of-a-kind public-private partnership that comprises government, communities, health systems, provider groups, payers, industry, nonprofits, academia, and more – all committed to sharing knowledge, aligning ongoing initiatives, and advancing collective, multi-sector solutions. We invite you to join the Action Collaborative as a Network Organization.

What Does It Mean to Be a Network Organization?

As a Network Organization, you will be part of an expanding interdisciplinary and cross-sector network dedicated to reversing national trends in opioid misuse and overdose—a goal that is possible only through the collective action by everyone. In particular, Network Organizations commit to developing and disseminating evidence-based strategies in the Action Collaborative’s four focus areas:

  1. Health professional education and training
  2. Opioid prescribing guidelines and evidence standards
  3. Prevention, treatment, and recovery services
  4. Research, data, and metrics needs

Network Organizations are active supporters and contributors to the work of the Action Collaborative but are distinct from our working groups.

Network Organizations:

  • provide input on activities of the Action Collaborative;
  • receive networking and information-sharing opportunities;
  • receive regular updates on the work of the Action Collaborative, including priority invitations to public meetings and advance notice of new resources and publications;
  • receive communications tools such as infographics and social media toolkits;
  • are featured on the NAM website, along with an organizational commitment statement describing current and/or future work in the four focus areas; and
  • receive invitations to act as partners in new efforts to combat the opioid epidemic.

We request that Network Organizations:

  • participate actively in the work of the Action Collaborative (e.g., by attending meetings and sharing resources);
  • promote announcements about activities of the Action Collaborative;
  • support the Action Collaborative’s social media and public engagement campaigns;
  • provide semi-annual updates about their work to the NAM; and
  • share their own announcements, resources, and publications with the NAM and its networks.

How to Become a Network Organization

To become a network organization, please complete this survey and include the following:

  • Name of your organization
  • A brief commitment statement (no more than 500 words in Word or PDF format) describing current and/or future work in the Action Collaborative’s four focus areas. This statement will be posted on the NAM website.
  • Name and contact information for organization liaison (this information will be made public unless you request otherwise)


The Action Collaborative is supported by more than 55 participating organizations and is led by a steering committee composed of leaders from the federal government, the private sector, state and local health departments, health system and provider groups, nonprofits, and health educators and accreditors.

Download a one-page overview of the Action Collaborative to share with your colleagues!

Have other questions? Email OpioidCollaborative@nas.edu.

Back to Action Collaborative Homepage