AAAS and NAM Announce 2018 Fellow

J. Michael McGinnis, MD, the Leonard D. Schaffer Executive Officer of the National Academy of Medicine has been named a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Election as a AAAS Fellow is an honor bestowed upon AAAS members by their...

National Academy of Medicine Elects 85 New Members

The National Academy of Medicine (NAM) today announced the election of 75 regular members and 10 international members during its annual meeting. Election to the Academy is considered one of the highest honors in the fields of health and medicine and recognizes...

Join Our Community

Sign up for NAM email updates