NAM Welcomes New Councilors for 2023–2026

The National Academy of Medicine is pleased to welcome two new members of the NAM Council, the Academy’s governing and oversight body, for 3-year terms effective July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2026: Eva L. Feldman, MD, PhD, James W. Albers Distinguished University...

NAM Member Nominated to Lead NIH

President Joseph Biden has nominated National Academy of Medicine member Monica Bertagnolli to serve as director of the National Institutes of Health. A surgical oncologist, cancer researcher, educator, and physician-leader, Bertagnolli is currently director of the...

Join Our Community

Sign up for NAM email updates