National Academy of Medicine

Announcing Placements of the 2016-2017 RWJF Health Policy Fellows

January 24, 2017

The national program office of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Health Policy Fellows at the NAM is pleased to announce the placements of the 2016-2017 fellows!

Daryll C. Dykes, MD, JD, PhD
House Committee on Energy and Commerce (Majority) 

Elena B. Elkin, PhD, MPA
Office of Senator Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI)


Christopher Friese, PhD, RN
Office of Senator Bob Casey (D-PA)

Christine Gleason, MD
Office of Democratic Leader Honorable Nancy Pelosi

Susie Nanney, PhD, MPH, RN
Office of Senator Amy Klobuchar (D-MN)

Josephine Nguyen, MD
Office of Representative Kevin Brady and House Committee on Ways and Means (Majority)

Daniel Ochylski, DNP, MS, RN
House Committee on Ways and Means (Minority)

Punam Ohri-Vachaspati, PhD, RN
Office of Senator Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY)

To view the bios of all eight fellows, please click here. Learn more about the RWJF Health Policy Fellowship by visiting the program’s homepage at