The National Academy of Medicine has selected five outstanding health professionals for the class of 2015 NAM Anniversary Fellows. Chosen from excellent groups of nominees, they were selected based on their professional qualifications, reputations as scholars, professional accomplishments, and relevance of current field expertise to the work of the NAM and the Institute of Medicine (IOM). The fellows will collaborate with eminent researchers, policy experts, and clinicians from across the country.  They will help facilitate initiatives convened by the IOM of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine to provide nonpartisan, evidence-based guidance to national, state, and local policymakers, academic leaders, health care administrators, and the public.

The class of 2015 NAM Anniversary Fellows is:

  • Gilbert S. Omenn Fellow to promote the linkage of public health, biomedical science, and medicine: James F. Burke, M.D., M.S., assistant professor, department of neurology, University of Michigan Medical School; and staff physician, Veterans Affairs Medical Center, Ann Arbor, Mich.
  • Greenwall Fellow in Bioethics: Brendan K. Saloner, Ph.D., assistant professor, depart of health policy and management, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, Baltimore

[space height=”15″]

Join Our Community

Sign up for NAM email updates